Hammer to the Head

Doing things beyond my own border,

 betting all I have on the table, for I am whatever it takes

‘Cause I’m a high-roller RISK taker.

“Bahala na!” Whatever will be, so be it.

Wonder dice, gimme da’ money!

Triple seven digit. Woo!

Too bad honey, for all you bet was baloney.

No luck on the pot comes no jackpot.

I’m right, you’re wrong, and nothing can change that fact.

 

It’s just hard to swallow something that’s bigger than what I can bite. I’m knocked to my senses knowing that as time showed time and again, I can’t do it on my own. Fate is not wheat turned into grain by a magical tractor in an overnight romance. A plentiful harvest requires a season’s worth of much work, attitude, and initiative. It’s time to put on a sombrero, rolled up pants, and a white t-shirt.

Lately I’ve been feeling a bit low. Unsure of some things. Insecure about some of my convictions. I’m wishfully hoping that this is just a phase that goes by.

“If only I could turn back time…”

I could definitely change some things in the past. But then is said and done. Living in regret is not taking the opportunity to learn invaluable lessons learned from experiences: Drawing a fine line between hiding too much and revealing too little.   Differentiating unavoidable consequences from preemptive conditions. Shading light to relative truths and subjective matters.

Forget about it. I can’t do anything about the past. It’s gone. The only thing I can get out of the past is today’s appreciation. A brand new day. A sparkling, shiny new day. It even smells like a newly opened shoebox. A chance to make everything better. Better yet, to start anew. Out of the ordinary I can form the extraordinary.

It’s time to stop dwellling from the well of yesterday. Look forward today. I wouldn’t know when my last sunrise is going to be.

Footprints to remember:

  1. Have a better outlook on school.
  2. Reach “out.”
  3. Budget wisely.
  4. Eat like a feeding machine.