Yo’ Momma’s Day

So my mom called yesterday, but there's a story behind it.

As you know, (but for most you probably don't) we rarely get to talk to each other due to geographical separation and some other issues but that's another postlong story. She's a sweet woman and I love her to death and the last time we talked on the phone was about some months ago.

After we hung up, I realised that it was Mother's Day in the Philippines and I never even mentioned anything about it. I totally forgot.

That actually made me felt horrible inside. Who am I to blame? Maybe from the way I was brought up (without a mom), I never really grasped some sense of a motherhood connection until a few years back when I really got to know her. I don't mean to be insensitive but I really wish Mother's Day was more than just a corporate holiday for most.

I really want to send her a rose, but I cant because of some issues too complicated to explain. Well, not exactly a rose but the I'd love to see the look on her face and hear her reaction when she receives it.

This post turned out to be personally serious than I thought it would be. Meh, just some of me showing some soft side. I was going to put up a chokeful of jokes but it swung around instead.

rose for you =)

Happy Mother's Day mom and to all mothers out there 🙂  

Leave a comment